Flea Market Treasure Hunting

13 Sep

Flea Markets are all about finding hidden treasures and unbeatable deals.  At the same time, every time I go to one, I can not help but ask myself who actually buys half the stuff the have there.

Erlangen’s flea market had all the crowds and greasy food one might expect to find.  Home to the improbable and practical alike, flea markets are a fun way to spend a Sunday afternoon.  Here are a few links for bargain hunters looking to check out the upcoming flea markets in the area:

The City of Erlangen: Upcoming Events

Flea markets in the Nuremberg, Fürth, Erlangen area: Dates

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Responses to “Flea Market Treasure Hunting”

  1. Karl September 13, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    The photos help one to see and understand what it must be like to visit this flea market : it looks lively and fun. I can almost smell the fresh air ! Some of the Teddy Bears look a little bit like dogs and cats that are hoping for adoption and wishing for a loving new home.

  2. E. September 15, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    The picture with the dolls is bothering me… In a “horror movie” way…

  3. sdennard September 16, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    I just went to a flea market in my Bavarian city. Always fun! I found an N64 with 3 games for 15 euro. I was pleased. 🙂

    • bavariaundercover September 16, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

      Flea markets definitely seem popular here. I’m still hoping to come across the perfect find one of these days… Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

